Skip to content

Lotus Quickr goes blank

April 29, 2012

Our Lotus Quickr broke after I applied a Fixpack manually (copying the files to place). When I login it would just display a blank page with no places listed and no links to the admin panel just the lotus quickr header and footer.

I have been sitting on this for a couple of months because the places where still accessible if you typed in the full url and everything else seemed to work.

To fix I cloned the vm (to make sure I could go back if I broke it) then reinstalled the quickr executable started the server made sure that worked then shut it down again. Applied the Fixpack I was up to, booted the server back up then ran the place upgrade commands found in the fixpack documentation.

Now everything is back to normal.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

