Skip to content

Crystal Reports Bug – Auto Landscape

September 26, 2012

We have been using crystal to print some labels for a while and it has worked well up until now.

We changed our labels from 9cm high by 6cm wide to 6cm high and 10cm wide. I thought I could just change the page size in the printer driver pick that up in the crystal designer and everything would be fine…

And It was I was even able to print preview in Crystal Designer and print the preview perfectly.

Then I saved the crystal file and tried to print a report from the crystal viewer at which point crystal didn’t like my page wide being larger than the page height and auto rotated the report.

To Fix I made the width of the page in the printer driver a couple of cm smaller than the height, it doesn’t look pretty but it works.

My Crystal run time version is 12.3.0.601.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

